1/18/18 – NAIC Names 2018 Committee Leadership


NAIC Names 2018 Committee Leadership

WASHINGTON (Jan. 18, 2018) —The National Association of Insurance Commissioners (NAIC) has named its 2018 committee chairs and vice chairs. The association also assigned members to the organization’s standing committees based on preferences, experience and requirements established by the NAIC’s Bylaws.

“Our 2018 committee leadership reflects the NAIC’s wealth of member talent,” said Julie Mix McPeak, NAIC President and Tennessee Insurance Commissioner. “This year’s committee chairs showcase the vast depth of expertise and experience of our membership and puts us in a strong position to achieve success with our State Ahead strategic plan and initiatives. We look forward to a productive year with our members and appreciate these leaders’ commitment and service to the industry and to the NAIC.”

The 2018 NAIC committee leadership assignments are as follows:

Life Insurance and Annuities (A) Committee
Chair: Doug Ommen, Commissioner, Iowa Insurance Division
Vice Chair: Jillian Froment, Director, Ohio Department of Insurance

Health Insurance and Managed Care (B) Committee
Chair: Dean L. Cameron, Director, Idaho Department of Insurance
Vice Chair: Jessica Altman, Acting Commissioner, Pennsylvania Insurance Department

Property and Casualty Insurance (C) Committee
Chair: Jennifer Hammer, Director, Illinois Department of Insurance
Vice Chair: Allan L. McVey, Commissioner, West Virginia Offices of the Insurance Commissioner

Market Regulation and Consumer Affairs (D) Committee
Chair: Allen W. Kerr, Commissioner, Arkansas Insurance Department
Vice Chair: Lori K. Wing-Heier, Director, Alaska Department of Commerce, Community and Economic Development, Division of Insurance

Financial Condition (E) Committee
Chair: David Altmaier, Commissioner, Florida Office of Insurance Regulation
Vice Chair: Tom Glause, Commissioner, Wyoming Insurance Department

Financial Regulation Standards and Accreditation (F) Committee
Chair: Todd E. Kiser, Commissioner, Utah Insurance Department
Vice Chair: Elizabeth Kelleher Dwyer, Superintendent, State of Rhode Island Department of Business Regulation, Division of Insurance

International Insurance Relations (G) Committee
Chair: Katharine L. Wade, Commissioner, Connecticut Insurance Department
Vice Chair: Chlora Lindley-Myers, Director, Missouri Department of Insurance, Financial Institutions and Professional Registration (DIFP)


By |2019-01-31T11:55:38+00:00January 31st, 2019|Blog Posts|

Leave A Comment

Call For A Quote

Have a Sky-Agent® help You Find the Best Rates

Auto, Motorcycle, Home, Rental, RV, Travel, & Bundle Insurance needs.
Fill in the information below or call us at 1-800-771-7758
Get Best Rate Now